Skip to Main Content

See our latest COVID-19 updates.

CSU ADVISE

Who Is My Advisor?

How does Advising work at CSU?

Your advisor is assigned based on your major and classification (freshman, sophomore, etc). All Freshman and Sophomores at CSU are assigned to professional advisors located in one of the CSU ADVISE locations. Juniors and Seniors are advised by department faculty. 

Who Is My Advisor?

Your advisor's name is listed on the Student Homepage of your MyCSU Portal. If you do not find an advisor's name in your portal, you should contact the department to which you are assigned. Students who need help identifying their advisor may also contact (706) 507-8780.

Graduate Students - Please see the Graduate Degree Program page for your contact person.

Undergrads may also use the list below to identify your advisor.

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 238

Contact
Kaylen Deal
706-565-1329
deal_kaylen@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Synovus CCT

Contact
Business Student Services Center
706-507-8150

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Broadway Crossing

Contact
Julie Lassalle
706-507-8784
lassalle_julie@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Yancey Center 219

Contact
Dorie Krapf (Administrative Asst.)
706-507-8301

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 241

Contact
Joseph Sawyer
706-507-8782
sawyer_joseph@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Biology Department
Lenoir Hall 151

Contact
Joy Davis (Admin. Asst.)
706-568-2065
davis_joy@columbusstate.edu

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 237

Contact
Nicole Tocco
706-565-1432
tocco_nicole@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Chemistry Department
Lenoir Hall 102A

Contact
Dr. Floyd Jackson
706-569-3031
706-569-3031

Freshman & Sophomores up to 50 hours

Location
CSU ADVISE
Frank Brown Hall 2031

Contact
Alisha Miles
706-565-1318
miles_alisha@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Communication Department
Carpenters Building 207

Contact
Leah Reiney (Administrative Asst.)
706-507-8601
reiney_leah@columbusstate.edu

Location
CSU ADVISE
Frank Brown Hall 2031

Contact
Alisha Miles
706-565-1318
miles_alisha@columbusstate.edu

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 240

Contact
Sherri Nagamatsu
706-565-1328
nagamatsu_sherri@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Synovus CCT 453

Contact
Jennifer Stone (Admin. Assistant)
706-507-8170
stone_jennifer2@columbusstate.edu

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 243

Contact
Lora Taft
706-565-1434
taft_lora@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Shannon Hall 319 (Bridget Downs)

Bridget Downs
Transfer Students, ROTC, and PMP
706-507-8709
downs_bridget@columbusstate.edu

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 243

Contact
Lora Taft
706-565-1434
taft_lora@columbusstate.edu

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 233

Contact
Jay Davis
706-507-8785
davis_thomas2@columbusstate.edu

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 241

Contact
Joseph Sawyer
706-507-8782
sawyer_joseph@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Jordan Hall 218

Contact
Dr. Rosa Williams
Astrophysics and Planetary Geology
706-649-1474
williams_rosa@columbusstate.edu


Dr. Clinton Barineau
Geology
706-507-8092
barineau_clinton@columbusstate.edu


Dr. Troy Keller
Environmental Science
706-507-8099
keller_troy@columbusstate.edu


Dr. Kimberly Shaw
Secondary Education
706-507-8344
shaw_kimberly@columbusstate.edu


Dr. Abiye Seifu
Pre-Engineering
706-568-2187
seifu_abiye@columbusstate.edu


Dr. Lavi Zamstein
Pre-Engineering & Robotics
706-507-8089
zamstein_lavi@columbusstate.edu

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 241

Contact
Joseph Sawyer
706-507-8782
sawyer_joseph@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Earth & Space Science Dept
Lenoir Hall Annex 101

Contact
Dr. Abiye Seifu
Pre-Engineering
706-568-2187
seifu_abiye@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Lavi Zamstein
Pre-Engineering & Robotics
706-507-8089
zamstein_lavi@columbusstate.edu

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 237

Contact
Nicole Tocco
706-565-1432
tocco_nicole@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
English Department
Arnold 220

Contact
Annie Carey (Admin. Asst.)
706-565-1200
carey_annie@columbusstate.edu

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 238

Contact
Kaylen Deal
706-565-1329
deal_kaylen@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Synovus CCT

Contact
Business Student Services Center
706-507-8150

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 238

Contact
Kaylen Deal
706-565-1329
deal_kaylen@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Synovus CCT

Contact
Business Student Services Center
706-507-8150

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 241

Contact
Joseph Sawyer
706-507-8782
sawyer_joseph@columbusstate.edu

Freshman-Junior

Location
CSU ADIVSE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 239

Contact
Kristi Rosengrant
706-507-8789
rosengrant_kristi@columbusstate.edu

Seniors

Location
CSU ADIVSE
Frank Brown Hall 2034

Contact
Lyn Riggsby-Gonzalez
706-565-1431
riggsbygonzalez_lyn@columbusstate.edu

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 233

Contact
Jay Davis
706-507-8785
davis_thomas2@columbusstate.edu

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Broadway Crossing

Contact
Julie Lassalle
706-507-8784
lassalle_julie@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
History Department
Yancey Center 341

Contact
Patty Chappel (Admin. Asst.)
706-507-8350
chappel_patty@columbusstate.edu

Freshman - Juniors up 75 hours

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 239

Contact
Kristi Rosengrant
706-507-8789
rosengrant_kristi@columbusstate.edu

Juniors (75+ hours) and Seniors

Location
Exercise Science Dept.
Health & Wellness Center 207
(Kate Early)

Exercise Science Dept.
Health & Wellness Center 208
(Dr. Tyo)

Exercise Science Dept.
Health & Wellness Center 209
(Dr. Bryan)

Contact
Kate Early
(Last names A – F)
706-507-8295
early_kate@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Brian Tyo
(Last Names G-M)
706-507-8294
tyo_brian@columbusstate.edu

Alicia Bryan
(Last names N – Z)
706-568-5084
bryan_alicia@columbusstate.edu

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 238

Contact
Kaylen Deal
706-565-1329
deal_kaylen@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Department of Politics & Philosophy
Shannon Hall 304

Department of Politics & Philosophy
Shannon Hall 332

Contact
Dan Van Kley
(Last Names A-M)
706-507-8259
vankley_daniel@columbusstate.edu

David Wisdo
(Last Names N-Z)
706-507-8261
wisdo_david@columbusstate.edu

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 237

Contact
Nicole Tocco
706-565-1432
tocco_nicole@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Synovus CCT

Contact
Business Student Services Center
706-507-8150

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 237

Contact
Nicole Tocco
706-565-1432
tocco_nicole@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Synovus CCT

Contact
Name
Business Student Services Center
706-507-8150

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 237

Contact
Nicole Tocco
706-565-1432
tocco_nicole@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Synovus CCT

Contact
Business Student Services Center
706-507-8150

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 237

Contact
Nicole Tocco
706-565-1432
tocco_nicole@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Math Department
University Hall 238

Contact
Math Dept (Admin Asst.)
706-507-8240

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 236

Contact
Melissa Young
706-565-1316
young_melissa@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Modern & Classical Language Department
Shannon Hall 222

Contact
Ms. Janet Jamieson (Admin. Asst.)
706-507-8450
jamieson_janet@columbusstate.edu

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Broadway Crossing

Contact
Julie Lassalle
706-507-8784
lassalle_julie@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
RiverCenter for the Performing Arts

Contact
Dr. Kristen Hansen
hansen_kristen@columbusstate.edu

Debra Tommey
Admin Assistant
706-649-7224

Freshman

Location
CSU ADVISE
Frank Brown Hall 2031

Contact
Alisha Miles
706-565-1318
miles_alisha@columbusstate.edu

Sophomores, students not yet accepted into Nursing Program and AMEDD

Location
CSU ADVISE
Frank Brown Hall 2030

Contact
Kelly Koch
706-507-8788
koch_kelly@columbusstate.edu

Students officially accepted into program

Location
School of Nursing
Frank Brown Hall 2018

Contact
Stephanie Lahnala
706-507-8579
lahnala_stephanie@columbusstate.edu

RN to BSN

Location
CSU ADVISE
Frank Brown Hall 2032

Contact
Marie "Theresa" Conklin
706-507-8563
conklin_marie@columbusstate.edu

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 237

Contact
Nicole Tocco
706-565-1432
tocco_nicole@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Shannon Hall 310

Contact
Patty Chappel (Admin. Asst.)
706-507-8350
chappel_patty@columbusstate.edu

Freshman

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 240

Contact
Sherri Nagamatsu
706-565-1328
nagamatsu_sherri@columbusstate.edu

Sophomores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 242

Contact
Kaylen Deal
706-565-1329
deal_kaylen@columbusstate.edu 

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Psychology Dept.
Arnold Hall 270

Contact
Contact Department
706-565-1240

Freshmen, Sophomores & Juniors

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 242

Contact
Kaylen Deal
706-565-1329
deal_kaylen@columbusstate.edu

Seniors

Location
Sociology Dept.
Shannon Hall 310

Contact
Edie Salyer (Admin. Asst.)
706-507-8700
salyer_edie@columbusstate.edu

Location
CSU ADVISE
Frank Brown Hall 2029

Contact
Janie Henderson
(Last Names A-N)
706-565-1435
henderson_janie@columbusstate.edu

Lyn Riggsby-Gonzalez
(Last Names O-Z)
706-565-1431
riggsbygonzalez_lyn@columbusstate.edu

Location
CSU ADVISE
Frank Brown Hall 2034

Contact
Lyn Riggsby-Gonzalez
706-565-1431
riggsbygonzalez_lyn@columbusstate.edu

Location
CSU ADVISE
Frank Brown Hall 2034

Contact
Lyn Riggsby-Gonzalez
706-565-1431
riggsbygonzalez_lyn@columbusstate.edu

Location
CSU ADVISE
Frank Brown Hall 2034

Contact
Lyn Riggsby-Gonzalez
706-565-1431
riggsbygonzalez_lyn@columbusstate.edu

Location
CSU ADVISE
Frank Brown Hall 2027

Contact
Lora Taft
706-565-1434
taft_lora@columbusstate.edu

Freshman & Sophmores

Location
CSU ADVISE
Broadway Crossing

Contact
Julie Lassalle
706-507-8784
lassalle_julie@columbusstate.edu

Juniors & Seniors

Location
Yancey Center 260

Contact
Katie Cannon (Administrative Asst.)
706-507-8400
cannon_katherine1@columbusstate.edu

Location
CSU ADVISE
Simon Schwob Memorial Library 201

Contact
Varies
706-507-8780
academic_advising@columbusstate.edu

Location
Jordan Hall 123

Contact
Judy Whitt
706-507-8615
whitt_judy@columbusstate.edu